Community Advisory Board

The WHYY Community Advisory Board reviews WHYY's programming and service goals and policy decisions. It advises the WHYY Board of Directors and staff on whether WHYY's goals meet the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities WHYY serves. Members may serve four consecutive two-year terms.

2015 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, March 19
Wilmington, DE
Noon - 1:30 pm

Thursday, June 18
Philadelphia, PA
8:00 - 9:30 am

Wednesday, September 30
Philadelphia, PA
Noon - 1:30 pm

Tuesday, December 8
Philadelphia, PA
Noon - 1:30 pm


Jerry Buckley (Chair)
Virginia Appleby
Ajeenah Amir
Kera Armstrong
Scott Bass
Kate Clark, M.P.A.
G. Fred DiBona III
Blake H. Eisenhart
Allison Fumo
Gayle Goodman
Paul F. Healy
Dr. Dana Henning
Susan Janes-Johnson
Diana Lind
Christoper J. Lukach
Jane Maroney
Elaine Markezin
Geoffrey Mesko
Raymond Nepomuceno
Denise Portner
Claire Robertson-Kraft
Dr. Gopal Sankaran
Kenneth Shear, Esq.
Robert M Stark, Ph.D
Danielle Sullivan
Nicholas D. Torres
Pamela M. Weddington
Tom Wyatt

William J. Blount
Carlos de los Ramos
Eugene F. Donnelly
Noreen Lois Duncan
Peter W. Duncan
Norman Felsenthal, Ph.D.
Joanne Fischer
Helene K. Foss
Beverly A. Harper
Mark G. Pavlovich, Ph.D.
Vanessa Thomas Smith