2005 Annual Report

News and Public Affairs Service

Arts and Culture Service

Children's Service

Adult Learning Service

Wider Horizons Service

Gifts, Grants, and Underwriting



Who's Who


WHYY Board of Directors

July 1, 2004 to June 30,2005

Molly Dickinson Shepard

Chairman of the Board

Elisabeth Stroud Poole

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Charles P. Pizzi

Immediate Past Chair

Robert D. Auritt


Walter D'Alessio


Honorable Phyllis W. Beck
Allen T. Bonnell, Ph.D.*
Richard P. Brown, Jr., Esq.
Priscilla S. Brown
Kathleen Chimicles
Mrs. George T. Francis, Jr.*
Elizabeth H. Gemmill, Esq.
Stanley H. Greene
Ragan A. Henry, Esq.
Edward E. Kaufman
Kurt Landgraf
William J. Marrazzo
Charles S. McDowell, Esq.
Denis O'Brien
Vivian Weyerhaeuser Piasecki
Lyn M. Ross
John F. Salveson
Carole Price Shanis
M. Lynn Herrick Sharp
Marban McGraw Sparkman*
L. Frederick Sutherland
Gerard H. Sweeney
Paul A. Tufano, Esq.
Leland Ware
Larry Weiss
Harold L. Yoh, III

*Director Emeritus